Cartel 2018 / Welcome Messages / Make Yourself at Home!

Welcome to the Cartel of new music, our international network of presenters and artistic directors specializing in music creation. You are here, like all of us, to promote exchanges and touring of artists and works between Europe and North America, and also to consolidate the structure we already have in place for increasing outreach.

This 4th edition was prepared by Cartel’s completely new Executive Committee which brings together six enthusiastic directors from Canada, the United States and Europe. We hope that this new structure will foster exchanges in between meetings of the network.

Cartel 2018 is produced in partnership with the current new music festival in Victoriaville (FIMAV) which is welcoming us with great enthusiasm, and the Forum of the Canadian New Music Network (CNMN), which brings together nearly 80 new music professional from all regions of Canada. In addition to participating in formal and informal meetinsgs, you will have the opportunity to attend an amazing selection of concerts presented by FIMAV and Le Vivier.

Welcome to Cartel, welcome home!

Pierrette Gingras
Executive Director
Le Vivier

Cartel 2018 / Mots de bienvenue / Bienvenue chez vous!

Bienvenue à notre Cartel des musiques nouvelles, notre réseau international de diffuseurs et de directeurs artistiques, spécialisés en musique de création. Vous êtes ici, comme nous tous, afin de favoriser les échanges et la circulation d’artistes et d’œuvres entre l’Europe et l’Amérique, pour consolider nos structures déjà en place et en multiplier le rayonnement.

Cette 4e édition a été préparée par le tout nouveau comité exécutif de Cartel qui réunit six directeurs enthousiastes du Canada, des États-Unis et d’Europe. Nous espérons que cette nouvelle structure favorise les échanges entre les rencontres du réseau.

Cartel 2018 est réalisé en partenariat avec le Festival de musique actuelle de Victoriaville (FIMAV) qui nous accueille avec beaucoup d’enthousiasme, et le Forum du Réseau canadien des musiques nouvelles (RCMN) qui réunit cette année près de 80 de professionnels des musiques nouvelles venus de toutes les régions du Canada. En plus de participer à des rencontres formelles et informelles, vous aurez la chance d’assister à une saisissante sélection de concerts présentée par le FIMAV et Le Vivier.

Bienvenue à Cartel, bienvenue chez-vous!

Pierrette Gingras
Directrice générale
Le Vivier