Les lucioles

PSM
  • Thursday, March 5, 2020
    8:00 pm
    • Presale: 18,00$
    • At the door: 35,00$
    • Reduced rate at the door (student, senior and Le Vivier member): 25,00$
    • Online tickets

Une allégorie sur l’espoir dans un monde sans cesse menacé par l’obscurantisme, les simulacres du pouvoir, la bêtise financière et le chaos des États présentée par les voix expertes de la chorale Joker.

Participants

Programme

Description

Fireflies is a mixed up tale composed by Joane Hétu, Jean Derome and Danielle Palardy Roger. It is based on the light that these flies emit in an early summer night feeding the imagination of poets. The ghostly glow of the firefly evokes the evanescence of life which, like beauty, is only a momentary glow in the night of time.

Fireflies appear to us like an allegory of hope in a world constantly threatened by dark times, parodies of power, financial stupidity and chaos in the States. How do we navigate in the dark forces that surround us?

Using gestures specific to improvised music, our three composers will lead the choir through poetry, music, sound, dance, costumes and theatre. Light will emanate from sonorous fireflies: unusual phonetic worlds are mixed with humming and hissing.

Les lucioles

PSM
  • Jeudi 5 mars 2020
    20h00
    • Prévente: 18,00$
    • À la porte: 35,00$
    • Tarif réduit à la porte (étudiant, aîné et membre Le Vivier): 25,00$
    • Billetterie en ligne

Une allégorie sur l’espoir dans un monde sans cesse menacé par l’obscurantisme, les simulacres du pouvoir, la bêtise financière et le chaos des États présentée par les voix expertes de la chorale Joker.

Participants

Programme

Description

Les lucioles est un conte échevelé composé par Joane Hétu, Jean Derome et Danielle Palardy Roger. Il est basé sur la lumière que ces mouches à feu, ayant nourri l’imaginaire des poètes, émettent la nuit au début de l’été. La lueur fantomatique de la luciole évoque l’évanescence de la vie qui, comme la beauté, n’est qu’une lueur fugitive dans la nuit du temps.

Utilisant la gestuelle de direction propre aux musiques improvisées, les trois compositeurs mènent le chœur à travers poésie, musique, bruit, danse, costumes et théâtralité. La lumière jaillira de lucioles sonores: mondes phonétiques inouïs mêlant bruissements et chuintements.