Cultural Calendar

October 2019

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Thursday, October 3, 2019

  • 8:00 pm
    Totem Électrique XII
    Concert. Oeuvres d’Erick D’Orion, Carlo Barbagallo, Michael Edwards et Jean-Baptiste Fréderic Zellal.
    Studio multimédia – Conservatoire de musique de Montréal
    Productions Totem contemporain

Friday, October 4, 2019

  • 7:30 pm
    live@CIRMMT: Exartikulations
    Concert. Oeuvre d’Hervé Birolini. • More details
    Music Multimedia Room – Pavillon de musique Elizabeth Wirth – Université McGill
    Centre for Interdisciplinary Research in Music Media and Technology

Saturday, October 5, 2019

Sunday, October 6, 2019

  • 9:00 pm
    Triple Duplex
    Concert. Oeuvres de Julia Wolfe, Samuel Sighicelli, Emmanuel Scarpa et Alexander Blank. • More details
    Salle Pollack – Pavillon Strathcona – Université McGill
    Guillaume Bourgogne

Monday, October 7, 2019

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

  • 7:30 pm
    Airs spectraux
    Concert. Scelsi, Dubedout, Leroux, Romitelli et Holmes. Avec la participation de Vincent Ranallo. • More details
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
    Duo AIRS
  • 9:15 pm
    Mecredimusics
    Concert. Jean Derome invite Nicolas Caloia et Claude Lavergne • More details
    Casa Obscura

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Friday, October 11, 2019

  • 7:00 pm
    Cod:A-19
    Concert. Performances et installations de Gavin Goodwin, Duo d’Entre-Deux, Xavier Ménard et Camille St-Amand.

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Sunday, October 13, 2019

Monday, October 14, 2019

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

  • 7:00 pm
    Cosmic Polarizations et Las Pintas
    Concert. Oeuvres de Teresa Carrasco Garcia et Jose Miguel Fernandez. • Repeat performance of the Wednesday, October 16, 2019 event.More details
    Société des arts technologiques

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Friday, October 18, 2019

Saturday, October 19, 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Monday, October 21, 2019

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

  • 7:30 pm
    Soirée no.1
    Concert. Oeuvres du Collectif Cégep de St-Laurent, Lise-Lotte Norelius, Monique Jean, Kassel Jaeger et Koeosaeme. • More details
    Usine C
  • 8:00 pm
    Nightfall
    Concert. Concert aux thématiques de la nuit, de la noirceur et des espaces abandonnés: l’Ensemble Paramirabo fait sa marque dans la Série hommage consacrée à Katia Makdissi-Warren. • More details
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
    Ensemble Paramirabo
  • 8:00 pm
    Nightfall
    Concert. Oeuvres de Donatoni, Höstman, Madkissi-Warren, Sørensen et Tidrow. Lancement de l’album Alone and Unalone, de James O’Callaghan.
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
    Ensemble Paramirabo
  • 9:15 pm
    Mecredimusics
    Concert. Joane Hétu invite Guido Del Fabbro, Rémy Bélanger de Beauport et Émilie Mouchous. • More details
    Casa Obscura

Thursday, October 24, 2019

  • 7:30 pm
    Danielle Palardy Roger + Jean-François Laporte: SuperTotem
    Concert. Oeuvres de Jean-Marc Bouchard, Jean Derome, Sonia Paço-Rocchia et Danielle Palardy. • More details
    Studio multimédia – Conservatoire de musique de Montréal
  • 7:30 pm
    Soirée no.2
    Concert. Oeuvres de Nicola Giannini, Christian Bouchard, Bérangère Maximin, Lucy Railton et Richard Devine. • More details

Friday, October 25, 2019

Saturday, October 26, 2019

Sunday, October 27, 2019

  • 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Le Vivier famille, Le Vivier au Gesù Musique et mouvements
    Concert. Atelier famille. 10h pour les 3-4 ans et 11h pour les 4-5 ans.
    Salle Jacques-Custeau – Le Gesù
    Le Vivier
  • 7:00 pm
    Sound of the Mountain et Tetuza Akyama, Toshimaru Nakamura + Rippleganger: double lancement d’albums
    Concert. Lancement et performances de Sound of the Mountain avec Tetuza Akyama et Toshimaru, et de Rippleganger. • More details
    Bar Le Ritz PDB

Monday, October 28, 2019

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019