Cultural Calendar

March 2010

Monday, March 1, 2010

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

  • 8:00 pm
    Mystères du Japon
    Concert.
    Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

  • 7:30 pm
    Microphone Songs et autres métissages
    Concert. [ECM+Live] ECM+ et Proxima Centauri (France)
    eXcentris
  • 8:00 pm
    MusiMarch, New Music Festival Voi(rex)
    Concert. Œuvre de Philippe Leroux. Avec Donatienne Michel-Dansac, soprano • More details
    Schulich School of Music — McGill University
  • 8:00 pm
    Série Hommage: Gilles Tremblay Musique japonaise / Branches et racines
    Concert. Works by Tremblay, Messiaen, Debussy, Takemitsu, Aitken… With Yuki Isami, flûtes, flute, shinobue, shamisen, voice; Keiko Devaux, piano; Olivier Maranda, percussion; Sarah Page, harp; Pemi Paull, viola • More details
    La Sala Rossa

Thursday, March 4, 2010

Friday, March 5, 2010

Saturday, March 6, 2010

Sunday, March 7, 2010

Monday, March 8, 2010

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Friday, March 12, 2010

Saturday, March 13, 2010

  • 8:00 pm
    Break the Consort!
    Concert. Elizabethan Music for Broken Consort. In collaboration with Les Voix humaines.
    Compagnie musicale La Nef

Sunday, March 14, 2010

  • 2:00 pm
    Espaces mixtes
    Concert. Works by Daoust, Voorvelt, Tremblay, Llugdar, Stockhausen. With Marie-Hélène Breault, flute, voice; Shawn Mativetsky, percussion; Kevin Austin, sound diffusion. Alice Ronfard, staging. • Repeat performance of the Friday, March 19, 2010 event.More details

Monday, March 15, 2010

  • 7:30 pm
    La Bella Costanza
    Concert. Extrait d’un opéra pastoral de Christoph Graupner, version concert. • More details
    Salle Pierre-Mercure – Centre Pierre-Péladeau
    Les Idées heureuses

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

  • 5:00 pm
    Le Quatuor selon Schnittke Conférence de Jean Lesage
    Meet. Polyphonie stylistique dans l’œuvre d’Alfred Schnittke
    Conservatoire de musique de Montréal
  • 8:00 pm
    Le Quatuor selon Schnittke Récital de musique de chambre
    Concert. Quatuor avec piano
    Conservatoire de musique de Montréal

Thursday, March 18, 2010

  • 5:00 pm
    Le Quatuor selon Schnittke Dialogue I
    Concert.
    Conservatoire de musique de Montréal
  • 8:00 pm
    Série Hommage: Gilles Tremblay Solstices
    Concert. Works by Gonneville, Adamcyk, Tremblay. With Louise Bessette, piano • More details
    Salle Pierre-Mercure – Centre Pierre-Péladeau
    Le Vivier
  • 8:00 pm
    Le Quatuor selon Schnittke Récital de musique de chambre
    Concert. Cordes, piano
    Conservatoire de musique de Montréal

Friday, March 19, 2010

  • 5:00 pm
    Le Quatuor selon Schnittke Table ronde: Le quatuor à cordes, envers et contre tous
    Meet. Animée par Nicolas Gilbert avec Michel Gonneville, Jean Lesage, D Andrew Stewart
    Conservatoire de musique de Montréal
  • 8:00 pm
    Le Quatuor selon Schnittke Dialogue II
    Concert.
    Conservatoire de musique de Montréal
  • 8:00 pm
    Espaces mixtes: Marie-Hélène Breault
    As part of Série Hommage: Gilles Tremblay. • Concert. Works by Daoust, Voorvelt, Tremblay, Llugdar, Stockhausen. With Marie-Hélène Breault, flute, voice; Shawn Mativetsky, percussion; Kevin Austin, sound diffusion. Alice Ronfard, staging. • More details
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur

Saturday, March 20, 2010

Sunday, March 21, 2010

Monday, March 22, 2010

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

  • 8:00 pm
    Carter et compagnie
    Concert. Premieres by Alexandra Fol, Nicole Lizée, and Scott E Godin • More details
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Thursday, March 25, 2010

Friday, March 26, 2010

  • 8:00 pm
    Stefano Gervasoni
    Concert.
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
    Ensemble Kore

Saturday, March 27, 2010

Sunday, March 28, 2010

Monday, March 29, 2010

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Wednesday, March 31, 2010