CartelMTL 2014, Suoni Per Il Popolo 2014The Luyas



The retro-futurist songs of The Luyas are drenched in echo and built from guitars, French horn, piles of keyboards, drums and percussion and “the Moodswinger,” a 12-string electric zither designed by Dutch experimental luthier Yuri Landman. The Luyas are Pietro Amato (Bell Orchestre, Torngat), Mathieu Charbonneau (Avec Pas D’Casque, Torngat), Bucky Wheaton (Land of Talk), Sarah Neufeld (Arcade Fire, Bell Orchestre) and Jessie Stein.